COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES 28E September 2015 Minutes

The September County Social Services Governing Board meeting was held Wednesday September 26, 2015 at Heritage Center, in Morrison, Iowa.

Present were: Dennis Koenig, Allamakee, Craig White, Black Hawk, Ron McCartney, Clayton, Phil Dougherty, Cerro Gordo, Rick Holthaus, Chickasaw, Bev Juhl, Emmet, Jeanine Tellin, Fayette, Roy Schwickerath, Floyd, Jim Ross, Grundy, Roger Tjarks, Kossuth, Joel Voaklander, Mitchell, Clarence Siepker, Pocahontas, Larry Vest, Tama, Clark Fletcher, Webster, Floyd Ashbacher, Winneshiek, Ken Abrams, Worth.

Bobbi Jo O'Donnell, Sheila Kobliska, Chalsea Carroll, Kim Waters, Sue, Morse, Andie Nichols, Sylvia Mork, Bob Lincoln, Todd, Rickert, Karen Dowell, Dona Nielsen, Eric Donut, Jim Aberg, Provider Representative..

Satellite: Jerry Haverly, Humboldt, Karl Helgevold Wright, Mark Kubik Howard, Ron Sweeres, Hancock, Bill Jensvold, Winnebago, Jean McLeer, Sherry Becker, Jodi Draper, Tammy Hawbacker, Sandy Mireles, Kathy Frandle.

- 1. Chairman, Craig White called the Board Meeting to order.
- 2. Supervisor Jim Ross, Grundy County welcomed the group and Kevin Williams of Grundy County Conservation Department gave a small overview of the building and shared some of its inhabitants.
- 3. Motion by Ken Abrams, Worth County and second by Clark Fletcher, Webster County to approve today's agenda and the minutes of August 26, 2015. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Ken Abrams, Worth County and second by Roy Schwickerath, Floyd County to appoint Gene Schrandt for the remaining term for the ad hoc Board member representing individuals served that ends December 31, 2015 and to appoint the following Area Advisory Chairs as alternates as designated by Mr. Schrandt when he is unable to attend: Eric Donat, South Area; Andrew Osborn, West Area; and Terry Boyle, North Area. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion by Jeanine Tellin, Fayette County and second by Rick Holthaus, Chickasaw County to appoint Bob Lincoln and Krista Moellers to serve on the Children's Mental Health and Well-Being Workgroup for the State of Iowa and allow for the associated travel expenses. Motion carried.
- 6. Motion by Clark Fletcher. Webster County and second by Floyd Ashbacher, Winneshiek County to approve the financial report as presented by Roy Schwickerath, and Jodi Draper. Motion carried.
- 7. Motion by Joel Voaklander, Mitchell County and second by Roger Tjarks,, Kossuth County to approve the claim runs as presented by Roy Schwickerath and Jodi Draper in the amount of \$2,034,038.84.
- 8. Motion by Ron McCartney, Clayton County and second by Bev Juhl, Emmet County to approve the provider rates as presented. Motion carried.
- 9. Motion by Roy Schwickerath, Floyd County and second by Mark Kubik, Howard County to authorize the Chair to sign contracts with the four designated MCO's to continue CSS Intregated care management once advised by the CEO that they have entered into an approved contract with the state. Roll Call vote: Dennis Koenig, Allamakee ,aye, Craig White, Black Hawk, aye, Ron McCartney, Clayton, aye, Phil Dougherty, Cerro Gordo, aye, Rick Holthaus, Chickasaw, aye, Bev Juhl, Emmet, aye, Jeanine Tellin, Fayette, aye, Roy Schwickerath, Floyd, aye, Jim Ross, Grundy, aye, Ron Sweeres, Hancock, aye, Mark Kubik, Howard, aye, Roger Tjarks, Kossuth, aye, Joel Voaklander, Mitchell, aye, Clarence Siepker, Pocahontas, aye, Larry Vest, Tama, aye, Clark Fletcher, Webster, aye, Bill Jensvold, Winnebago, aye, Floyd Ashbacher, Winneshiek, aye, Ken Abrams, Worth, aye. Motion carried.
- 10. Motion by Joel Voaklander, Mitchell County and second by Roy Schwickerath, Floyd County to remove sheltered work services from the menu of services offered by CSS effective January 1, 2016 and replace it with pre-vocational for any non-Medicaid eligible individuals. In addition to end eligibility for Residential Care Facility support for any individual who has alternative supports available to them through their MCO effective July 1, 2016. Motion carried.
- 11. Administrator's Updates: Spectrum's leadership transition, Law Enforcement Conference, Subacute Crisis Center, ABC Academy
- 12. Motion by Roy Schwickerath, Floyd County and second by Phil Dougherty, Cerro Gordo County to adjourn; Motion carried. Next meeting will be Wednesday, October 28, 2015, 10 AM in Hancock County.