MAY 2018 COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES BOARD MINUTES

The May CSS Board meeting was held Wednesday May 23rd in Tama County at the Tama County Engineer's Office, 1002 E. 5th Street, Tama.

Dennis Koenig, Allamakee, Frank Magsamen Black Hawk, Greg Barnett, Butler, Ron McCartney, Clayton, Chris Watts, Cerro Gordo, Jacob Hackman, Chickasaw, Bev Juhl, Emmet, Jeanine Tellin, Fayette, Mark Kuhn, Floyd, Jim Ross, Grundy, Ron Sweers, Hancock, Pat Murray, Howard, Carl Mattes, Humboldt, Joel Voaklander, Mitchell, Clarence Siepker, Pocahontas, Larry Vest, Tama, Bill Jensvold, Winnebago, Floyd Ashbacher,

Winneshiek, Ken Abrams, Worth. Marcia Otlrogge, Eric Donat

Non-Voting member: Roger Tjarks, Kossuth

Absent: Bob Thode, Webster

Guest: Shirley Christianson, Sandra Mireles, Effic Hill, Erika Benedict, Megan Henning, Brittney Motross, Jason Orent, Krista Prior, Cindy Hanbly, Laura Van Horn, Jim Aberg, Alison Hauser, Lisa Trainer, Dona Nielsen

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Koenig at 10:00 AM.
- 2. Introductions and welcome was made by Director Vest.
- 3. Motion by Hackman, Chickasaw and second by Barnett, Butler to approve the minutes of March 28, 2018. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Murray, Howard and second by Sweers, Hancock to amend the agenda to allow floor items. Motion carried. Motion by Abrams, Worth and second by Vest, Tama to approve the minutes of April 25, 2018. Motion carried.
- 5. Provider feedback-Marcia Oltrogge, Laura Van Horn (Prairie View).
- 6. Consumer feedback-Eric Donat.
- 7. Introduction of the South Quadrant Team was given.
- 8. Motion by Voaklander, Mitchell and second by Mattes, Humboldt to suspend the voting rights of Winnebago, Wright and Worth due to delinquency of member allocation request. Motion by Ross, Grundy and second by Kuhn, Floyd to amend the motion to be in effect at the next meeting, Motion was then moved to be withdrawn by Ross and seconded by Kuhn. Motion to suspend voting privileges of Winnebago, Wright and Worth passed.
- 9. Motion by Hackman, Chickasaw and second by Siepker, Pocahontas to approve the April financial report and claim runs. Motion carried. The financial committee will meet at 9:30 am before the governing board, members are Jacob Hackman, Craig White, Joel Voaklander and Clarence Siepker representing the quadrants.
- 10. A report on financial action plan and overview of financial controls was given. No action taken.
- 11. Motion by Vest, Tama and second by Hackman, Chickasaw to authorize our HR Consultant to conduct an organization audit of CSS from November 2016 to the present in relationship to the budget deficit and Pivot reorganization not exceed \$5,000 with the report to be presented to the CSS Executive Committee June 20th. Motion carried.
- 12. Administrator Lincoln presented information on mental health legislation and new mandates and impact on Mental Health and Disability Service Regions. No action.
- 13. Motion by Ross, Grundy and second by Murray, Howard to approve the updated Regional Coordinator job description. Motion carried.
- 14. Administrator Lincoln outlined that County Social Services Representative Payee Program will be distributed prior to next months meeting. A discussion to the draft was held. No action was taken.
- 15. Motion by Voaklander, Mitchell and second by Murray, Howard to authorize the Chair to sign provider rate requests with:
 - a. Country View

Motion carried.

- 16. Motion by Sweers, Hancock and second by Hackman, Chickasaw to authorize the Chair to sign provider agreements with the following with the exception to E and G as not available at this time.
 - a. Lifeworks Community Services
 - b. Northeast Iowa Mental Health Center DBA: Northeast Iowa Behavioral Health, Inc.
 - c. One Vision (Opportunity Village)
 - d. Pathways Behavioral Services, Inc.
 - e. Prairie Ridge Integrated Behavioral Healthcare
 - f. Prairie View Management, Inc.
 - g. UnityPoint Health-Berryhill Center
 - h. UnityPoint Health-Black Hawk-Grundy Mental Health Center, Inc.
 - i. University of New Hampshire Institute on Disability (Center for START Services)

- Motion carried: Abstaining from vote: McCartney, Clayton, Hackman, Chickasaw, Ashbacher, Winneshiek.
- 17. Motion by Vest, Tama and second by Juhl, Emmett to approve the exception to Policy as presented. Motion carried.
- 18. The presentation of CEO development action plan was postponed until next month.
- 19. Meeting Adjourned. Next meeting will be Wednesday, June 27, 2018 in Webster County Social Service Office.

Contact information for Effie Hill- Rural Outreach Liaison, Iowa Department of Public Health, Division of Behavioral Health, Lucas State Office Building, 321 E. 12th Street Des Moines, IA 50319 515 314-2337. Effie.Hill@idph.iowa.gov